Back on the internet.

I don’t write very much. It’s not that I don’t enjoy writing or that I think I’m bad at it or even that I don’t have anything to say. I have found that the busier I get and the more I take on, the more I need to get these thoughts out of my head and express the jumbled mess that bangs around in my mind 24/7, but I don’t. I keep it in. I have too much to do, and by the time I come to a place where I have the freedom to organize my thoughts I have lost the will of mind and body to do it.
I had a blog a while back and I let it die for this very reason, but I’ve resolved to return to the internet to ramble about the things going on in my life. One of the best ways to learn is to organize the information, so this is my space to organize this mess. I don’t really expect anybody to read it, but at the same time I don’t mind if others share in and learn from my experiences, so here we are.

Some things to know about me:
I am first and foremost a follower of Jesus Christ, and that fact directs the course of every action I take, so if something I right doesn’t reflect that I encourage you to hold me accountable.
I am a student at the University of Texas at Austin, and so I live in a wonderful, diverse, kind messed up culture that I both love and breaks my heart simultaneously, that may come up.
I am a Young Life leader, and I love my mission and the kids I get to hang out with through that, so you will hear about them.
I am a lover of people and stories. Yep.
Welcome.

Leave a Reply

